Lent

This week has a lot of things to celebrate!! It is catholic schools week and Mardi Gras. Today was the beginning of Lent and Ash Wednesday. If you’re not familiar with the Lenten season, usually Catholics give up something for the forty days before Easter to help them remember the sacrifice Christ made for us. We decided to celebrate be each making a sacrifice. The boys both agrees to abstain from chewing gum for Lent. I will give up my daily cup of hot chocolate and Andy said he would abstain from “sweets.” His is by far the most surprising and sacrificial of all of us. Tonight he asked me if I considered my homemade donuts to be “sweets.” It is going to be a long 39 more days for someone!!…. And I better figure out something different to get him for Valentines!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.