#52 Stories Week 9

#52Stories

Week 9

What qualities in friends do you most admire?

  1. Honesty.  I appreciate an honest friend, even when they have to tell me something unpleasant. I mean, who wants to go around all day with things stuck in their teeth all because no one would tell them??  Do me a favor and tell me, please!!  Honesty is the best policy.
  2.  Realistic.  They accept me for who I am, with all my flaws, and are realistic about expectations in our friendship. For instance…realizing that I am a really bad communicator and introvert, and might not speak to them for months or years, but still allow me to be their friend, and we can pick up where we left off, with not too much awkwardness. Maybe that’s called patience?
  3. Maybe there’s more.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

