#52 Stories -Week 5

#52Stories

Week 5

What will be the greatest achievement of your life?

Hmm. My greatest achievement.  Well, honestly, my greatest achievement won’t really be my own, I don’t think.  My greatest satisfaction and my biggest desire, what I want more than anything else, is to know that my children know their Savior. And perhaps not just my children, but everyone that knew me, I would want for them to know that I knew my Savior, too, and that they could also know Him.

In the Bible, in Proverbs 22:6 it says, “Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.”  And in The Book of Mormon, it says,  “And we talk of Christ, we rejoice in Christ, we preach of Christ, we prophesy of Christ, and we write according to our prophecies, that our children may know to what source they may look for a remission of their sins.” (2 Nephi25:26)

So, if I could only get one thing done in life, one achievement, it would be to make sure my kids knew Jesus Christ. Not just new about Him, the Bible stories and stuff, but really had a personal relationship with Him. That they believed in Him, and believed Him. And not just that they “may know to what source they may look for a remission of their sins.” But that they know and feel of His love for them and His love for all mankind.  That they know He wants to be with them, and wants them to be with Him because He loves them and they are precious in His sight.  I want them to love the Savior as much as I love Him. If I could accomplish that, I’d be good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

