Yes, I’m still here in ’16.

Don’t count your chickens before they hatch. Words to live by this year.

I re-read my last post, a Christmas in August letter. Guess what? We actually did get out some Christmas letters this year. I know, A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.  Since August, our future trajectories have definitely changed, again. I’m trying to attribute it to Providence. (That makes me feel better about any and all of it.) I’m not ready to think about moving, again. I like it here, the boys like it here, the dogs like it here, it’s green all the time, I haven’t seen a frosted windshield, there is no snow to shovel,  I get to be in the nursery at church (best job ever)…the list can go on longer than Celine Dion’s heart.  I must be in constant need of personal growth. Just when I’m getting settled into a location, one that I want to stay longer, that is when I have to leave. No getting settled for me, I guess. That must be when I get lazy.  Next time I’ll just live out of the suitcases.

One of the reasons I stopped blogging semi-regularly is that I had a sort of reverse-Grinch episode sometime last year. I think my heart grew two sizes too small. For me, it’s hard to put myself out there if there is no love inside, and I do not want to perpetuate negativity into cyberspace, cyber friends or elsewhere. I’m not sure if my heart has returned to normal size or grown, or whatever, but at least there is no more seething. I’ve unclenched my fists and stopped grinding my teeth.  Literally. Time is a beautiful remedy.

So, to start the new year off right, I’ve added a few photos of our vacation at Thanksgiving time to my site . I think there is a link somewhere around here, but just in case,   https://olsonphotoadventures.shutterfly.com/

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

