Animals

This week’s biggest accomplishments:

  • Finding the driveway/sidewalk. The beginning of the week was above freezing, actually up into the 40’s, so most of the ice melted away from our north facing driveway. Of the rest (about 40% remaining) we were able to chop and whittle it down to about 10% coverage. All of our hands and arms were very numb and sore for several days following. I figure that the 12’x3′ section that is still covered with 4 inches of ice can remain until summer.
  • We made a trip to visit family and the temple. The boys suffered through two hours of babysitting, a box of Cheez-its and Star Wars VI while I went to the temple in Palmyra. It’s so nice to go to the temple! Afterwards, we stopped at the worlds slowest (undermanned) Subway restaurant, and then I made them wait as I made the splurge purchase of my birthday presents; Chalk Paint by Annie Sloan. Waaay more money then I ever intended to spend. Good thing I had a reason to help justify it, right? I recently acquired some unsightly furniture for FREE, so I plan to paint it and call it even. And yes, honey, I did end up getting more furniture while you were away, even though several years ago you told me no more furniture. Maybe I could sell it? I am thinking I will enjoy painting it and it could become a cash cow for you in the end. :)We also visited with Liz (and Matt) and had a great time throwing stuff into the river and visiting the zoo.  Greta really enjoyed seeing all of the animals.
    20140119-205745.jpg

    Greta discovers bouncing on an air mattress is fun!

    20140119-205754.jpg

    Throwing twigs into the river

    20140119-210043.jpg

    Greta at the Zoo

  • I sent out the last of this year’s Christmas cards, I think. Sorry if you didn’t get one.
20140119-205722.jpg

Self Tattoo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

