Boulder Thrice

My kids often use the word thrice.  I think they are the only kids in the universe that still use that word. They certainly didn’t learn it from me, but I’m glad that they know about it.  So many words are getting lost in our language, replaced by gibberish, and crass or lazy substitutes.

Anyway, we are in Boulder again, for the third time since leaving Germany. I really like Colorado.  Just wanted you all to know.  Tomorrow we make our way east into the wild territory of Kansas.  Look out, Toto.

We’ve enjoyed the past week in Idaho and Utah visiting family. It was my first time flying into SLC, and I learned that I much prefer it to driving from Colorado.  (It suits my short attention better.) We were able to visit my childhood friend and her family, visit Andy’s mom and dad, brothers, sisters, uncles and friends and we were able to be around to welcome his newest nephew, Cordell (so cute) on Friday morning.

The boys got in some camping, snake and lizard catching, river floating, hiking, shooting, water fighting, 4-wheeling and a little bit of work. It was a busy week!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

