Goodbye snow :(

I was recently looking back at our pictures from the last year.  At this time in 2010, there was still about 2 feet of snow on the ground, and the boys were making a snow fort in the yard.  This year, I look out my windows and it looks like spring….green grass, leaves on the rose bushes that I forgot to prune (even a few old buds), green hedges, rain and no snow at all. I keep checking for giant slugs, but it’s too early still.  It is quite a mess.  Just two weeks ago, we also had at least 2 feet of snow. Now, only soggy loam and overflowing drainage ditches.  I miss the snow already. I hope it comes again. I haven’t had a chance to snowshoe or cross country ski yet this year!

Just a few feet from our front door is the forest. If you use google maps to look at our house, you will see that we are  surrounded by forest and fields.  All through the woods are kilometers of well-groomed paths for walking and bike riding. I will miss being able to go out into the woods so easily when we move. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

