rock pulp

I once had a friend tell me that she washed her hair with ground pumice stone.  She had psoriasis and believed that this was the best medium with which to wash her hair.  Can’t say that I ever tried it, but sounded ok to me.

Today we stopped by a park after going to the library.  I should know by now, but parks and the boys don’t always turn out how I hope.  I came home with two sand-encrusted meatheads bouncing all over the place. (I really love them, I really do).  So, they were both sent off to the shower.  It took two through shampooings to get the visible sand out. I’m sure there is still some residual that will come out on the pillow as they sleep.  Today, clean the boys. Tomorrow, clean the pillows and beds.

It reminded me of my friend and her pumice. Maybe it feels similar?  Maybe sand in the head isn’t such a bad thing after all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

