Car care


Some people just can’t help it, or at least I tell myself thus.

You’d think I would, but I can never remember which weight of engine oil is more viscous than the other. Is it 10-30 or 10-40?? Maybe there isn’t even a ten in there. Shame on me!! Anyway, the other day I decided to pick up a few quarts for the Beamer while I was at the stellar Car Care Center on post. At the counter I asked the very nice gentleman to refresh my memory about the various types of oil. I specifically asked about the oil weights. After looking at me like I had as much of a brain as Malibu Barbie, he said, “Honey, it’s not about weights. It’s about the velocity when the engine gets hot.”
Some people just can’t help it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

