For Grandma Fay

Before we moved I asked my grandma to teach me how to crochette. We spent some time one afternoon trying to replicate a pattern I’d seen in a magazine. I haven’t had time to try out the new skills until this week. And guess what? I actually enjoy crochette, and unlike knitting, I find it relaxing and something I can do while doing something else, like listening to Gus’ never ending stories.

I told my grandma I’d come back from Germany with the blanket finished. I thought it might take me that long to finish, seeing that I don’t have a very long attention span nor patience. Maybe we will all be pleasantly surprised if I finish within the next year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

