Dinosaurs

This Sunday, they cut church back by one hour again. Too many people were gone on vacation, including the bishop. I guess a lot of teachers were missing, so it was easier to cancel an hour than try to find substitutes out of the remaining two dozen people. Andy and I volunteered to be in the nursery. There were only 3 kids.
During the sacrament, Gus kept asking me why the missionary was talking about dinosaurs during the sacrament prayer. He insisted that he was, even after I told him what he was saying in German meant “Thy Son.” I don’t think he believed me, but at least I know he was listening. It’s probably a first.
Later, Gus remarked that he was glad he didn’t have to go to his class. They were supposed to just have primary, and no class today. As it happens, Andy said he saw Gus in a classroom being ‘taught’ by a 7 year-old girl who was “playing school” with the younger primary children. I guess no one noticed they were missing?? Sometimes it seems a little too unorganized. I guess that’s why we hide in the nursery.

P.S. Don’t forget to check out “Trips” to see what happened this week.  Leave a comment or two.

One other thing….another dead pokemon came out of the laundry yesterday.  Guess what the boys want for presents??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

